top of page

Bundall Farmers' Market

It was a beautiful Fall Sunday and I had heard about a farmers' market that was in the Surfers Paradise area and I decided to check it out that morning. The farmers' market was considered on the mainland of the Surfers Paradise suburb. The walk from my apartment was about a 40 minute walk and an 11 minute drive by car. While going there I took the tram to the Cypress Avenue stop, turned on Elkhorn Avenue, crossed the Surfers Paradise/Chevron Island Bridge, walked all the way across Chevron Island down Thomas Drive, and then took another bridge to the mainland. Once I was on the mainland I turned left and walked to the Surfers Paradise Arts Centre. Every Sunday morning from 6am - 11.30am the Bundall Farmers’ Market at The Arts Centre Gold Coast (TACGC) is a hive of activity with local farmers bringing their just-picked produce to the market for local residents and visitors alike. The Bundall Farmers’ Market is honest and it’s packed with produce and gourmet foods to delight your senses. There are so many different types of stalls at the markets from fresh organic, biodynamic and conventionally grown produce, freshly squeezed orange drinks, cold pressed fruit and vegetables juices and smoothies, locally grown coffee and cakes and slices to die for. Buy nuts and seeds, olives and tasty tapenades, herbs and just caught seafood, freshly baked bread and creamy cheese are amongst the variety of exotic and yummy foods to sample and buy. Plus there’s live music played for you by local musicians. You can indulge your senses, relax, taste, wander and unwind as you discover the Evandale Lake at the rear of the market site and the children’s playground. While I was at the famers' market I purchased fresh lemons, a gluten free doughnut, honey, a necklace, and a freshly squeezed orange slushie. My favorite purchases were the necklace, doughnut, and orange slushie.

After my my purchases I got to enjoy my doughnut and orange juice by the Evandale lake, which was picturesque with the Surfers Paradise Skyline in the background. Great start to a relaxing Sunday enjoy fresh food, listening to live music, and relaxing by the lake.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
Stefanie A.​ Mongiardo 
bottom of page