top of page

Last Day in Australia!

Can't believe my abroad experience has come to an end after these four amazing months. In four months & 3 days I got to travel to three different countries (Australia, Bali, and New Zealand), been on 10 different planes with two more on the way back home, 56 cities/towns, and 123 days of amazing memories. After living in Surfer's Paradise for 123 days I consider it my second home. On my last day I spent the day in Surfer's Paradise walking around town and on the beach for the last time. I got to walk to the beach to Cavill, enjoy my last tornado potato, get tea and harmony-t, get some last minute souvenirs for my family, and relax at the chameleon salon, then I walked back to Surfers Century on the Surfers Paradise Beach. When I was back home I got my last meal from Salts, Meat, & Cheese and finished up the rest of my packing and cleaning. Then the next morning I will wake up early at 5am to catch my 10am flight going to Vancouver then finally landing in Newark, NJ after 20 long hours. I couldn't have asked for a better abroad experience and I can't wait to return to Australia in the future because this is definitely not the end. Cheers! Thank you everyone for following my on my abroad journey for the last four months it has been a blast!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
Stefanie A.​ Mongiardo 
bottom of page